15/107: mini shell pasta with a creamy smoked bacon and pea sauce

I was tired on Monday. After a whole weekend of doing job interviews, I was exhausted. For my sister’s birthday, she and my mother drove into town and we had a lovely lunch. But as soon as it was over I felt totally drained. Before returning to Barrie, the two took me grocery shopping so I could get the ingrediants for my pasta dinner and then instead of returning to work, I went home and fell into a nap only waking up to prepare this dinner. In the name of my little quest.

It was a great filling supper shared with someone special and then almost as soon as it was over, I was back in bed. Not asleep but close. I’m not sure why I’ve lost my ability to stay up to the grown-up bedtime but at least I still have a grown up appetite.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “15/107: mini shell pasta with a creamy smoked bacon and pea sauce

  1. Tor

    Gordon Ramsay has a fabulous recipe relatively like this that is one of mine and my Kyle’s favourite dishes that is quick, easy and delicious!

Leave a Reply

