looking to preserve

With the approach of nature’s bounty and the creation of some more shelf space in my apartment, I have been looking so forward to preserving this summer. I should mention that this is a realm in which I am a total neophyte and I have been looking for any advice for preserving that I can get my greedy little hands on.

This is why I was so jazzed when I opened the new edible Toronto and saw this article on spring preserves written by those behind the blog Well Preserved.

All of their suggestions are exciting but they kindly included a little notation on each to indicate how difficult one could expect the preserve to be. I can’t wait until I’m good enough to make some lamb jerky (the most difficult of them all).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

