momofuku milk bar cookies

I have never been to Momofuku Milk Bar. It is in New York and I have never been there either.

I bake a great deal and get really excited when I hear of a pastry chef doing really innovative and interesting things. Christina Tosi is one such pastry chef. And although I’ve never eaten any of her food, I am not opposed to eating a slightly lesser copycat version of it in my home. I discovered that the blog Momofuku for 2 managed to do a recreation of the Milk Bar cornflake, chocolate chip and marshmallow cookie and I decided that I had to try them to celebrate my boyfriend’s homecoming from Belize.

While there is stuff that I would change about the recipe (like baking the cookies for slightly less time), all in all, I don’t expect them to survive long in an apartment inhabited by cookie monsters.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

