i want to ride my bicycle…

I interrupt this young lady’s food blog to discuss the many things that contributed to my purchase of a lovely vintage bicycle this afternoon.

I have wanted one for a while but suddenly all the forces of the internet combined to push me over the edge. Suddenly I found myself on the other side of town at a wonderful bike shop, the one everyone had been praising so enthusiastically, and staring down at a bike I was just moments away from purchasing.

The internet conspirators were as follows:

This music video:

This blog post about these pants:

This book:

The endless stream of gorgeous cycling street style photos like this one from The Sartorialist:

And finally, now that I am sans a student bus pass and walking everywhere, the city was feeling very large and I needed something to make it a little smaller.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “i want to ride my bicycle…

  1. mom

    but no picture of the said bike

Leave a Reply

