eating in Victoria day 1

So as planned, after caching up on a little lost sleep, I hit the ground in Victoria eating. The boy I happen to be visiting here had to work much of the day yesterday so I struck out on my own, running some errands, visiting old Victoria haunts and grabbing a few bites along the way.

The first thing I did upon arriving in downtown Victoria was to deal with the lunch situation. I wanted something that wouldn’t loose anything if I took it to go and so, I selected Pig to be my lunch destination. Pig is a barbecue joint I had been to once before and was very impressed. They were also a stone’s throw from a nice park that  I thought would be a great place to eat all by myself.

pulled pork sandwich and black cherry cola from Pig

After lunch (which btw doesn’t look like much but was incredible) I did some running around and gave myself a walking tour of Victoria. I started to feel a little sleepy and in need of a sit down which was the perfect opportunity to reunite myself with a hot cup of Salt Spring Coffee.

cup of Salt Spring Coffee

And then, because I just wasn’t awake enough yet, I went down the street to my favourite bakery in Victoria. I watched them load wood into their giant ovens while I quietly enjoyed a cookie and another coffee.

dark chocolate dipped shortbread and americano at Wild Fire Bakery

And finally, my gentleman companion got off work and with just a few hours until the movie we were seeing was set to start, we decided to grab a gourmet burger and a microbrew at The Pink Bicycle.

lamb and blue cheese burger with truffle fries at The Pink Bicycle

More eating to come tomorrow…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “eating in Victoria day 1

  1. mom

    gee from not eating much…to a full day of eating!, I bet you slept well that night

Leave a Reply

