new book, pretty tart

As I carried the tart, all safely wrapped in aluminum foil, towards the house of some very hungry friends, I felt positively neighbourly in a really old timey way. Granted, this baking adventure was a pretty selfish one. I’d bought a new baking book, penned by the perennial uppity bitch Martha Stewart and wanted to make something beautiful out of it. Out of all of the titillating recipes in Martha Stewart’s Pies and Tarts, I settled on the milk chocolate and pistachio tart.

I made it. It was beautiful as evidenced by my dear friend Megan Verhey’s photograph of it, it was delicious and it was rich. It was too much tart for me. So I brought it to the aforementioned house full of hungry friends where it promptly disappeared. Nice work Martha.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

